Mayors of Evanston

30 (ish) years of Evanston mayors

By Grace Deng

Yesterday, Evanston officially swore in a new mayor, former state senator Daniel Biss. To mark the occasion, we’re taking you through 30 (ish) years of Evanston mayors.

Image of the 4 Evanston mayors Lorraine Morton, Elizabeth
          Tisdahl, Daniel Biss, and Steven Hagerty

Graphics by Jess Chen & Developed by Amy Guo